---
title: "Edit Geometry"
canonical: "https://help.innovyze.com/space/infowaterpro/18055842/Edit%20Geometry"
format: markdown
---
InfoWater Pro Edit Geometry Network tools are accessed from **InfoWater Pro** button >*** *****Edit  Menu** >** Edit.**

![image](media://24d118a7-4c78-4b7e-8eff-fcc1a1b44508)
















### Move Node

> Macro (inline-media-image)

This button is used to move a node from one location to another. Once initiated, click on the desired node to select it and then click once on the new location. It is important to note that if the **InfoWater Pro **button** -> Project menu-> Project Preferences -> Operation Settings -> Auto Length Calculation** is not checked (not turned on), any links attached to the node will not have their lengths automatically updated.

### Edit Vertex

> Macro (inline-media-image)

Use this command to change the location of intermediate vertices along a pipe.  The length of the pipe is automatically updated as long as the auto-length option is enabled.

### Redraw Pipe

Redrawing a pipe is the same as modifying its geometry.  To redraw a pipe, launch the **Redraw** command > Macro (inline-media-image)

from the **InfoWater Pro< Edit Menu< Edit** toolbar. Then select the pipe that you want to redraw by clicking on it. Now redigitize the new location of the pipe currently highlighted by choosing the new upstream node graphically. Follow the steps underlined above for the Creation of a Pipe to continue with the Pipe redraw.

The redraw feature may be used to redraw an already existing pipe. You may change the upstream and/or downstream nodes connected to the pipe or place it at an altogether different location on your Map. On initiating this command, InfoWater Pro prompts you to select the pipe. Click the pipe to select it and then click again to choose the new upstream node. Click to suggest intermediate vertices and finally double click to point at the downstream node.

### Delete Node

To delete a Node, select the **Delete Node** icon > Macro (inline-media-image)

from the **InfoWater Edit Network** tool bar. InfoWater Pro prompts you to confirm deletion (if the **Delete Confirmation** command is enabled through the **InfoWater  Pro button** **->** **Projects menu**-> **Project Preferences** command -> **Operation Settings** tab).

> ⚠️ All pipes attached to the Junction being deleted will also be deleted. The Junction and associated pipes are deleted and saved in the InfoWater Pro recycle bin and can be recalled from the database using the **Model Explorer -> Command Center tab<-Utilities Menu ->** **Recall** command. However, if **Auto Database Packing** is enabled (**InfoWater Pro** button-> **Project Menu->** **Project Preferences** command **->** **Operation Settings** tab), then any element deleted is permanently deleted from the database and cannot be recalled.

### Delete Pipe

To delete a pipe, select the **Delete Pipe** icon > Macro (inline-media-image)

from the **InfoWater Edit Network** tool bar. InfoWater Pro prompts you to confirm deletion if the **Delete Confirmation** command is enabled through the **InfoWater Pro button** **->**  **Projects Menu** -> **Project Preferences** command -> **Operation** **Settings** tab.

> ⚠️ The selected pipes are deleted and saved in the InfoWater Pro recycle bin and can be recalled by using the **Recall** command. However, if **Auto Database Packing** is enabled (**InfoWater Pro** **->** **Project Menu** -> **Project Preferences** command -> **Operation Settings** tab), then any element deleted is permanently.