The Network Trace command is used to change the settings about the network tracing within InfoWater Pro.

To change the Network Trace settings, go to the InfoWater Pro tab  > Project group, select the Preferences button, and then click the Network Trace tab.

Use Advanced Options - When selected, InfoWater Pro applies the advanced options specified here while tracing the network. When checked off, InfoWater Pro conducts the tracing from the user-specified starting node to all possible connected pipes and nodes and put all visited elements into domain.

Advanced Trace Input

Trace Target Selection Set - This option specifies a set of elements (nodes and pipes) that is selected for the network trace. If it is left blank, the whole network is included in the network trace.

Closeable Facility Selection Set - This option specifies the tracing boundary where the network trace stops. If left blank, the network trace stops at the network boundaries such as dead end pipes and nodes.

Boundary Elements -  This option launches the Trace Boundary Elements dialog where the user to include certain facility types (i.e. all pumps, all tanks, all valves, all closed pipes) to be included as boundary elements, or exclude certain valve types (i.e. General Purpose valves, pressure breaker valves, pressure sustaining valves and throttle control valves) from boundary elements.

Advance Trace Output

Closed Facility Selection Set - This option allows you to export all visited closeable facilities and boundary elements to a user-defined selection set.  The user-defined selection set can be emptied before loading through the Reset Before Use check box.

Add Visited Selection Set to Domain - This option adds the elements visited during the network trace to domain.

Add Visited Facility to Selection Set - This option adds the elements visited during the network trace to a user-defined selection set. The user-defined selection set can be emptied before loading through the Reset Before Use check box.

OK - Click OK to save and exit from the Preferences dialog.

Cancel - Use this to exit without saving from the Preferences dialog.