InfoWater Pro Edit Geometry Network tools are accessed from InfoWater Pro button< Edit  Menu< Edit


Move Node:

This button is used to move a node from one location to another.  Once initiated, click on the desired node to select it and then click once on the new location. It is important to note that if the InfoWater Pro button -> Project menu-> Project Preferences -> Operation Settings -> Auto Length Calculation is not checked (not turned on), any links attached to the node will not have their lengths automatically updated


Edit Vertex:

Use this command to change the location of intermediate vertices along a pipe.  The length of the pipe is automatically updated as long as the auto-length option is enabled.

Redraw Pipe:

Redrawing a pipe is the same as modifying its geometry.  To redraw a pipe, launch the Redraw command from the InfoWater Pro< Edit Menu< Edit toolbar. Then select the pipe that you want to redraw by clicking on it. Now redigitize the new location of the pipe currently highlighted by choosing the new upstream node graphically. Follow the steps underlined above for the Creation of a Pipe to continue with the Pipe redraw.

The redraw feature may be used to redraw an already existing pipe. You may change the upstream and/or downstream nodes connected to the pipe or place it at an altogether different location on your Map. On initiating this command, InfoWater asks you to select the pipe. Left click the pipe to select it and then left click again to choose the new upstream node. Left click to suggest intermediate vertices and finally double click to point at the downstream node.


Delete Node:

To delete a Node, select the Delete Node icon from the InfoWater Edit Network tool bar.  InfoWater prompts the user to confirm deletion (if the Delete Confirmation command is enabled through the InfoWater  Pro button -> Projects menu-> Project Preferences command -> Operation Settings tab).

Please Note:  All pipes attached to the Junction being deleted will also be deleted.  The Junction and associated pipes are deleted and saved in the InfoWater recycle bin and can be recalled from the database using the Model Explorer -> Command Center tab<-Utilities Menu -> Recall command.  However, if Auto Database Packing is enabled (InfoWater Pro button-> Project Menu-> Project Preferences command -> Operation Settings tab), then any element deleted is permanently deleted from the database and cannot be recalled.


Delete Pipe:

To delete a pipe, select the Delete Pipe icon from the InfoWater Edit Network tool bar.  InfoWater prompts the user to confirm deletion if the Delete Confirmation command is enabled through the InfoWater Pro button ->  Projects Menu -> Project Preferences command -> Operation Settings tab.

 

Please Note:  The selected pipes are deleted and saved in the InfoWater recycle bin and can be recalled by using the Recall command.  However, if Auto Database Packing is enabled (InfoWater Pro -> Project Menu -> Project Preferences command -> Operation Settings tab), then any element deleted is permanently