If xpdrainage crashes for any reason, users may be able to recover the latest version of their work upon restarting the software.
In order to prevent data loss, the Autosave option can be set in the Preferences menu to automatically save a backup of the project, and how often it will create the recovery file.
To enable or disable autosave:
To recover a backup file:
If the project has not been saved previously, xpdrainage will prompt users to save and rename the recovered file.